Question Mark Icon
  • Home
  • Who We Are
  • Meet the team
  • Meet the Mayhew team

    Meet our team caring for animals and our community every day.

    Mayhew has a great team of around 80 staff and students who are all extremely passionate about their jobs and dedicated to the welfare of the animals we care for.

    We couldn’t operate without them and the fantastic volunteers who give their time to Mayhew. Here are just some of the people who make a difference to the lives of our animals:

    Howard Bridges

    Interim CEO

    Caroline Yates

    Head of International Projects and Relations

    Scott Weir

    HR Advisor

    Randip Thompson

    Director of Income & Engagement

    Lisa Guiney

    Operations Manager

    Justin Ainsworth BVSc MRCVS

    Head Veterinary Surgeon

    Becky Hammick RVN

    Head Veterinary Nurse

    Merryn Walker

    Head of Kennels, Dog Adoptions & Fostering

    Kayleigh Kilcommons

    Head of Cattery

    Janelle Wright

    Head of Individual Giving

    Hannah Marmion

    Interim Head of Marketing & Communications

    Sharon Daley

    Interim Head of Finance & Business Support

    Our Board of Trustees

    Julianne Hicks

    Julianne is Chair of the Board. She is the Corporate Services Director of the Stemcor Group, and is a qualified Barrister. Julianne serves as Trustee for a charity dedicated to girls' education.

    Reza Jugon

    Reza has served as a Director and Trustee of an educational charity for fourteen years.

    Sandra Veseli

    Sandra is a Managing Director at Moody’s Investors Service based in London. She has over 25 years experience in the financial services industry.

    Sabahat Salahuddin

    Sabahat is a Director at BlackRock (BLK), a global investment manager and a part of BlackRock’s Investment Stewardship team.

    Rae White

    Rae is currently a consultant for a number of lifestyle brands. She has more than 20 years' consumer, corporate and crisis communications expertise, gained both in the UK and internationally.

    Jane Rea (nee Hunt)

    Jane has over 30 years of financial sector experience, currently working for a global financial services company.