Rehomed

Buddy

Buddy is a confident, out-going & playful pup who's keen to learn. He's looking for someone who is experienced with dogs & has plenty of time on their hands to continue his training & socialisation so that he grows up to be a well-behaved adult dog.

I’ve been Rehomed!

Meet other Cats & Dogs looking for a home

Meet All Dogs
  • Breed
  • Labrador retriever
  • Age
  • 5 months old
  • Weight
  • 8kgs
  • Sex
  • male
  • Reason for arrival
  • Owner Couldn't Cope
  • Can be left alone?
  • No
  • Can live with dogs?
  • Yes
  • Can live with cats?
  • Yes
  • Can live with children?
  • Yes
  • Toilet trained?
  • Almost
  • Travels well?
  • Yes
  • Knows basic commands?
  • Not yet
  • Friendly with strangers?
  • Yes (but needs further socialisation)
  • Can live in a flat?
  • Yes (please read notes)
  • Social with dogs on walks?
  • Yes (but needs more socialisation)
  • Needs to attend training classes?
  • Yes
  • Owner experience?
  • Experienced owner
  • Daily exercise required?
  • 2 gentle 30 minute walks rising to at least 1-2hrs off-lead exercise once fully grown
  • Medical conditions?
  • None known

Other Notes

Buddy is an active pup who is looking for an equally active owner. He can live with cats providing his owner is willing and able to teach him not to chase them. He can also live with a well-behaved adult dog and sensible children from six years of age and upwards. He can live in a flat providing there is quick access to a suitable outdoor space for ease of toilet training. Buddy has been neutered, microchipped, vaccinated and is up to date with flea & worm treatment. He has also been health checked and behaviourally assessed.

How Rehoming Works

There is a lot to consider before adopting a new family member

Learn More

Dogs by Email!

We’ll send you an email whenever we add a new dog to our website

Subscribe

Become a foster carer

Could you offer a temporary home for an animal in need?

Learn More

Make a Quick Donation

I’ve been Rehomed!

Meet other Cats & Dogs looking for a home

Meet All Dogs

More Dogs Waiting for a Home

New
New

Betty

1 years 4 months old

Mixed breed

Meet Me
New
New

Cyril

8 years 1 months old

Pomeranian crossbreed

Meet Me
Rehomed
Rehomed

Chase

13 years 3 months old

Labrador Crossbreed

Meet Me