Reserved

Tess

Gorgeous Tess hasn't had the best start in life but has come on leaps and bounds. She forms strong bonds with people she knows and is eager to please. She is looking for an experienced, understanding owner to provide her with a calm an loving home in which she can thrive.

I’ve been Reserved

My status will update soon

Meet All Dogs
  • Breed
  • German Shepherd
  • Age
  • 6 years 10 months old
  • Weight
  • 28kg
  • Sex
  • female
  • Reason for arrival
  • Owner's Ill Health
  • Can be left alone?
  • No
  • Can live with dogs?
  • No
  • Can live with cats?
  • No
  • Can live with children?
  • No
  • Toilet trained?
  • Unknown
  • Travels well?
  • Nervous
  • Knows basic commands?
  • Yes
  • Friendly with strangers?
  • Shy (but doesn't take long to make friends)
  • Can live in a flat?
  • No
  • Social with dogs on walks?
  • Yes (but can sometimes be grumpy)
  • Needs to attend training classes?
  • Dependent on your level of experience
  • Owner experience?
  • Experienced owner
  • Daily exercise required?
  • 1hr off-lead walk
  • Medical conditions?
  • Treated for alopecia and dermatitis

Other Notes

Tess can live with children from sixteen years of age and upwards providing they are used to being around dogs. Due to her vocal nature she wouldn't be suitable to live in a flat. It is not yet known how she copes being left home alone so she will need an owner who is able to be around during the day. Tess has been neutered, microchipped, vaccinated and is up to date with flea & worm treatment. She has also been health checked and behaviourally assessed.

How Rehoming Works

There is a lot to consider before adopting a new family member

Learn More

Dogs by Email!

We’ll send you an email whenever we add a new dog to our website

Subscribe

Become a foster carer

Could you offer a temporary home for an animal in need?

Learn More

Make a Quick Donation

I’ve been Reserved

My status will update soon

Meet All Dogs

More Dogs Waiting for a Home

Reserved
Reserved

Diesel

7 years 7 months old

Dachshund

Meet Me
Rehomed
Rehomed

Lenny

3 years 7 months old

Jack Russell Terrier

Meet Me
Rehomed
Rehomed

Yasmine

7 months old

Dachshund x Labrador

Meet Me