Rehomed

Homie

Sweet-natured Homie is a very friendly chap who gets along well with everyone he meets. He's become hard of hearing in his old age but this hasn't phased him in the slightest and he is now starting to learn hand signals. He's a well-behaved, happy-go-lucky boy who's now looking for a retirement home with owners who have plenty of time and love to offer him.

I’ve been Rehomed!

Meet other Cats & Dogs looking for a home

Meet All Dogs
  • Breed
  • Staffordshire Bull Terrier
  • Age
  • 13 years 4 months old
  • Weight
  • 19kg
  • Sex
  • male
  • Reason for arrival
  • Landlord won’t allow pets
  • Can be left alone?
  • Yes (please read notes)
  • Can live with dogs?
  • No
  • Can live with cats?
  • No
  • Can live with children?
  • Yes (please read notes)
  • Toilet trained?
  • Yes
  • Travels well?
  • Yes
  • Knows basic commands?
  • Yes
  • Friendly with strangers?
  • Yes
  • Can live in a flat?
  • Yes (please read notes)
  • Social with dogs on walks?
  • Yes
  • Needs to attend training classes?
  • No
  • Owner experience?
  • Would suit a first time owner
  • Daily exercise required?
  • 1hr off-lead walk
  • Medical conditions?
  • Deaf, Lipomas, low grade heart murmur, mild arthritis

Other Notes

Homie is currently living in a foster home until his new forever home is found. He can live with sensible children from ten years of age and older providing they are used to being around dogs and he copes well with being left home alone for three to four hours. Homie can live in a flat however due to early signs of arthritis it would be better for him to either live on the ground or have access to a lift if in a high rise. Homie has been neutered, microchipped, vaccinated and is up to date with flea & worm treatment. He has also been health checked and behaviourally assessed.

How Rehoming Works

There is a lot to consider before adopting a new family member

Learn More

Dogs by Email!

We’ll send you an email whenever we add a new dog to our website

Subscribe

Become a foster carer

Could you offer a temporary home for an animal in need?

Learn More

Make a Quick Donation

I’ve been Rehomed!

Meet other Cats & Dogs looking for a home

Meet All Dogs

More Dogs Waiting for a Home

Reserved

Ziggy

4 months old

Chihuahua Crossbreed

Meet Me